PFA Premier League Team of the Year 2021: Man City dominate; four from Tottenham and Manchester United


Goalkeeper Ederson received the Golden Glove for a second successive yr, preserving 19 clear sheets, with defenders Cancelo, Stones and Dias additionally named.

Stones had a renaissance having beforehand fallen out of favour with Pep Guardiola, whereas Dias, who was the membership’s report signing final summer season, is extensively credited as being the key addition to City’s squad.

De Bruyne’s creativity impressed once more, regardless of spells out injured, whereas Gundogan’s 13 objectives and two assists made him a standout participant.

Pool through REUTERS

If he will get his means Kane could possibly be becoming a member of these six stars at City after an excellent private season in a mean Tottenham aspect.

The England captain, who has advised Spurs he needs to go away this summer season, received the Golden Boot for the third time, with 23 objectives and additionally topped the assists chart with 14.

His link-up play with Heung-min Son was a driving power behind Spurs’ ascent to the high of the desk in Christmas and the South Korean can also be voted in.

Son’s 17 objectives and 10 assists have been his best-ever haul and the 14 instances he mixed with Kane is a Premier League report, beating Alan Shearer and Chris Sutton’s 13 in 1994/95.

Tottenham Hotspur FC through Getty I

Manchester United ended up trophyless once more however Luke Shaw and Bruno Fernandes have been each voted into the group after spectacular seasons.

Shaw was the best-performing left-back whereas Fernandes scored 18 objectives and added 12 assists.

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah additionally made the XI after working Kane near the Golden Boot, scoring 22 objectives – his joint second-highest tally.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year

(4-3-3): Ederson; Cancelo, Stones, Dias, Shaw; De Bruyne, Gundogan, Bruno Fernandes; Salah, Kane, Son

Japan UK Travel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here